Couponing Lite

Weekly $10 Publix Shopping List Using Only Printable Coupons

Spent $1.43 on $21.96 at Publix (gift card run#2) April 18, 2011

Filed under: Gift Card Project — Angela @ 1:51 pm

I had to run some errands today during my lunchbreak, so I decided to do a quick Publix run while I was out. There were a few freebies and overages that I needed to take advantage of.

Here’s what I bought:

  • 1 Ritz Crackerfuls BOGO @ $1.50 each
    used $1.50/1 manuf. coupon from Sunday’s paper
    Made it FREE!!
  • 1 Publix white bread @ $.89 (My husband somehow managed to eat an entire loaf of bread in one weekend, so I had to restock)
  • 2 Heluva Good! Dip (french onion–my fav) @ $2.09
    used B1G1 from the advantage flyer and 2 manuf coupons for $0.50/1 (dbls)
    Made it $0.09 for 2!
  • 2 Advil Caplets, 24 + 50% more free (36 caplets) @ $2.99 each
    used $5/2 from advantage buy flyer and $3/2 manufacturer coupon
    Made it FREE!! + $2 overage!
  • 1 Treasure Cave Blue Cheese Crumbles @ 2/$5  (I already bought some from Kroger this week, but used it all in a yummy pasta dish, so I needed more!)
    used a $0.50/1 manuf. coupon (dbls)
    Made it  $1.50 each
  • Dixie Crystals Sugar, 12 oz. It’s the one in the little shake canister @ $1.59
    used a $0.50/1 manuf. coupon (dbls)
    Made it $0.59

I spent $1.05 before tax, $1.43 after and saved $20.53.  That’s 93%! And I still have $121.42 left on my gift card 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

