Couponing Lite

Weekly $10 Publix Shopping List Using Only Printable Coupons

July 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Angela @ 9:10 pm

Dear Readers,

I came to a decision this past week that I will no longer continue with this blog. I started it out with the intention of getting a real live domain name and making a little extra money on the side. I had grandiose ideas of helping others to get started with couponing and realize the same savings that I have for so long. I apparently have already accomplished the latter according to the many emails and comments I have received through this blog and Facebook.

I came to this decision after the realization that, quite  frankly, I was neglecting far more important things in my life in order to blog. I have better ways to spend my evenings than be glued to a computer screen searching for the best printables for that week’s shopping list. On Wednesdays, I would come home from my full-time job and immediately start working on the shopping list, which I usually don’t finish until 9 or 10pm. I could be doing other things that I really enjoy–like playing with my daughter or spending quality time with my husband.

Many of you have told me how much you count on my weekly list and I apologize for leaving you hanging like this. Hopefully one of you will pick up where I left off (and if you do, feel free to leave a note in the comments letting us know where to find you).

Thanks for reading and happy couponing!

Angela (aka Freckles)

 

9 Responses to “”

  1. Melissa Burnett Says:

    OH NO!!!!!! You are my BEST source for coupons! I WILL MISS YOU TERRIBLY!

  2. Sarah Says:

    I want to thank you for all your help. I am sorry u will not be doing this anymore but I totally understand. Spend time with your family and relax. Thank you!

  3. Elaine Says:

    This was one of my favorite sites…short and sweet lists…I will miss them too!
    Best Wishes to you.

  4. Debbie Says:

    Thank you so much for your dedication of your time and energy. It takes a special kind of person to put their life on hold to help someone else. All of your hard work was appreciated.
    thx

  5. Sheri Says:

    Thank you so much for all the work you have done to provide my family with some money saving ideas!! I hate to see you go but completely understand why. Thanks again for all you have done and enjoy your new found time with your family!!!! Sheri

  6. Stefanie Says:

    I’m sad to see this come to an end as I totally looked forward to your lists each week. You have a talent for finding deals that I miss. Family is always first…ALWAYS….and I know each of us that followed your blog will miss you but completely understand. Thank you for your hard work in helping all of us save money!! Your family is lucky to have you! We will miss you! 🙂

  7. Christina Says:

    I am so sad, but like everyone else understand your decision. Enjoy your family time. I will miss your posts!

  8. Julie Says:

    I read this when you posted it, but had not had a chance to comment. I hate to hear this, but I totally understand!! I haven’t blogged or anything in a while. Thank you for your hard work!!!!!

  9. Lynn Says:

    I was wondering what happened to you! Too bad I only found you a few months ago! I highly respect your decision to put your family first. Thanks for your time!


Leave a Reply

